the sandwich club

The Lamb Public House, Newport

Posted in Reviews by thesandwichclub on March 14, 2010

Traditionally the sandwich club reviews sandwiches by purchasing them and then eating them.  This makes the marking process at the end a lot easier.  I decided against this as it was a bit of a spur of the moment decision to review this sandwich based only on its majestic appearance.

I happened to be in The Lamb enjoying a social beverage when my eyes happened upon the sandwich below.

The eagle eyed amongst you may notice that the architect of this layered foodstuff has decided that the customers in his establishment really, really like onion.  Given that I like my onion in small pieces rather than a chuck the size of Gibraltar, I opted not to buy this sandwich so cannot review it in a fair and just way.  So I’ll just cheat/make it up.

Firstly though I need to point out that in the same pub was the following poster:

Obviously this gives the whole experience bonus points which will be reflected in my final score.  Any cat called John that has gone missing from his owner called John automatically gains anything style marks.  So, the points:

Price: 3

Taste: Probably 1

Look: 5 (bonus onion point)

Service: 3

Originality: 4

Total: 16

Matthew L Jarrett

Leave a Reply

