the sandwich club

Lost in translation

Posted in News by thesandwichclub on September 16, 2011

I’m not going to name the place, but I’ll say this, it was in Wales and it was NOT a Chinese.

The main meal was great and when the dessert menu came around quite a few things caught my eye.  A sponge band? Topped with milk? Maybe I’m not reading it right, but I still like the way I’m reading it before anyone says otherwise. Then there was the fluff white chocolate on a layer of crunch. Any takers? What’s one of those?

As funny as these are without doubt the best part of the menu was the drinks. Coffee £1.80 and liquid coffee £3.50. Someone please explain. You can have a banana or pineapple FITTER for £3.50. I guess that’s cheaper than your average IKEA fitter, but here they are limiting their trade to just fitting bananas and pineapples. Finally, a random picture of some one horned monster for the kids. Without doubt my favourite menu. Good work.

Leave a Reply

